DutyDeskDutyDeskU.S. tariff desk · HTSUS Rev.21 · updated 2026-10-27
HSHS classificationDutyDuty lookupInfoResources
中文中文
Duty lookup
Data: HTSUS Rev.21 · 2026-10-25.12PrivacyAI-generated suggestion based on HTSUS text, not legal advice. Final classification rests with CBP rulings or licensed advice; the importer of record is responsible for the entry.

U.S. import duty lookup

Enter a 10-digit HTS line, the country of origin and the entry date to see the base rate, 301 / 232 / 201 / 338 additional duties, AD/CVD deposits, PGA flags and other requirements, with a confirmed total and a maximum.

Don't know the U.S. import tariff code? Classify a product →

The entry date decides which measures apply; earliest 2026-09-15

Entry claims (optional)
MPF and HMF amounts need the entered value and the transport mode.
Examples:Vacuum flasks / ChinaCotton T-shirts / Viet NamEV lithium batteries / KoreaAluminum profiles / MalaysiaPassenger car / JapanSteel plate / CanadaWhisky / CanadaCoffee / BrazilQuartz countertops / China
8543.90.8885
Other
Electrical machines and apparatus, having individual functions, not specified or included elsewhere in this chapter; parts thereof: › Parts: › Other: › Other: › Other
Origin
CN · China
Entry date
2026-10-27
Unit
No.
Column 1 general
Free
Column 2
35%
SPI
—
HTS revision
2026 Rev.21
Print page
2947
Confirmed ad valorem total
25%
Column 1 general rate Free + additional 25%
Maximum (conditional + AD/CVD deposits)
143.38%
conditional +25% · AD/CVD deposits +93.38%
AD/CVD cases
2
AD 86.01% + CVD 7.37%(Same investigation)
How this was calculated
The 232 derivative duty and the forced-labor 301 duty are alternatives (entering under the 232 heading exempts the forced-labor 301; entries under 9903.82.03 do not). The maximum counts the higher of the two (232 25% / forced-labor 301 12.5%), not both. The maximum exposure includes AD/CVD cash deposits AD 86.01% (A570967) + CVD 7.37% (C570968). AD and CVD from the same investigation are added together. The all-others rate is shown; the actual rate follows the exporter or producer and each order's scope, and deposits are not final duties.

What to verify next

6Checks derived from this result; each item restates a measure, case or regulatory hit shown below.
  1. 1.AD/CVDAD/CVD: confirm whether the producer / exporter has its own rate and whether the goods fall within the scope of "A570967 / C570968" (cases A570967 / C570968)↗
  2. 2.RegulatorySection 232 melt-and-pour / smelt-and-cast reporting: Steel: report the melt-and-pour country ISO code in the ACE Importer's Additional Declaration Type 08 (since 2024-11-21) and upload the mil…↗
  3. 3.RegulatoryFCC equipment authorization + Covered List: Devices with RF functions need an FCC ID (Certification) or SDoC before import / marketing (for foreign manufacturers the U.↗
  4. 4.RegulatoryDOE energy conservation standards & certification: The importer is the "manufacturer": test under the DOE test procedure and certify each basic model in CCMS before distribution in commerce …↗
  5. 5.ConditionalSection 301 forced-labor tariff (12.5%): decide whether the conditions are met and keep the supporting documents
  6. 6.Conditional232 steel / aluminum / copper & derivatives: decide whether the conditions are met and keep the supporting documents

Base rate

Column 1 / Column 2 / SPIFree
Column 1 General (MFN)Applies
Free
Basis: HTSUS 2026 Rev.21 chapters 1–97Verification: VERIFIED

Section 301 forced labor

1+12.5%
Section 301 forced-labor tariff (12.5%)9903.05.31Conditional
+12.5%

China: Column 1 rate + 12.5% additional

  • If entered under a 232 heading listed in note 52(f) (METALS), this duty is exempt (9903.05.90); entries under 9903.82.03 (metal content <15%) are not exempt
  • Civil aircraft use meeting GN 6: exempt (9903.05.88)
  • General exemptions by nature of the transaction (independent of the HTS line): humanitarian donations 9903.05.91 and informational materials (publications, films, recordings, artworks etc.) 9903.05.92 are exempt — tick "humanitarian donation" under entry claims to apply it
Civil aircraft (GN 6) → 0% · 9903.05.88
Basis: HTSUS Ch.99 U.S. note 52; 91 FR 47318Effective: 2026-07-24CSMS / source: CSMS #69326983Verification: VERIFIED

Section 301 China

1+25%
China 301 List 3 (9903.88.03)9903.88.03Applies
+25%

8-digit subheading 8543.90.88 is on L3

Basis: HTSUS Ch.99 note 20Effective: 2018-09-24Verification: VERIFIED

Section 232

1+25%
232 steel / aluminum / copper & derivatives9903.82.09Conditional
+25%

General (all other countries) | Parts of electrical machines and apparatus, having individual functions, not specified or included elsewhere in chapter 85, nesoi

  • Chapter 84 / 85 / 87 parts may be entered by end use (which must be substantiated): motorcycle manufacturing in the U.S. 9903.82.13 (0%); agricultural / fixed or mobile industrial equipment manufacturing 9903.82.23–.26 (Column 1 + 232 = 10% or 15% total; not for Column 2 countries; until 2027-12-31)
  • Derivative: 232 applies only if the steel / aluminum / copper content is ≥15% by weight; below 15% enter under 9903.82.03 (0%), which is not a note 52(f) heading and so does not exempt the forced-labor 301 duty
  • The country of melt-and-pour (steel) / smelt-and-cast (aluminum) must be reported (note 16(d)/(i))
U.S.-melted / smelted-and-cast content ≥85%: 10% (note 16(e)) → 10% · 9903.82.06Motorcycle parts for use in manufacturing motorcycles in the U.S.: 0% (note 16(g)) → 0% · 9903.82.13Parts used exclusively in manufacturing agricultural, fixed or mobile industrial equipment: Column 1 + 232 = 15% total (note 16(k)/(f), until 2027-12-31) → 15% · 9903.82.25Same, with ≥85% U.S.-melted / smelted-and-cast content: 10% total (note 16(k)/(e)) → 10% · 9903.82.23Metal content <15% by weight: 0% (9903.82.03; the forced-labor 301 exemption is then not available) → 0% · 9903.82.03
Basis: Proclamation 11021 (2026-04-02) 91 FR 18201; Proclamation 11032 (2026-06-01) 91 FR 34085; Proclamation 11045 (2026-07-20) 91 FR 46635Effective: 2026-04-06Expires / changes: None (currently in force)CSMS / source: CSMS 68253075 (2026-04-03); 68554727 (2026-05-06); 68855869 (2026-06-05); 69252300 (2026-07-15); 69711865 (2026-08-31)Verification: VERIFIED

AD/CVD

1
AD/CVD: 2 orders in placeConditional
—

Cash deposits follow the company-specific rate (ACE case module). Coverage depends on each order's scope. The table below lists case numbers, status and the all-others rate. The all-others deposit rate is counted in the maximum exposure, not in the confirmed total.

Basis: ACE REF-202/207/208 (2026-09-11); FR noticesVerification: VERIFIED (case existence) / check scope and rates case by case
CaseTypeProductStatusAll-others rateDeposit statusDetermination
Same investigation: A570967 / C570968 · AD 86.01% + CVD 7.37% = 93.38% counted in the maximum
A570967
cert.
Matched on 8543.90.8885
AD
Aluminum Extrusions
Order in place86.01%Deposits in effect
91 FR 23956 (2026-05-04) review opportunity
ACE rate eff. 2020-04-08
C570968
cert.
Matched on 8543.90.8885
CVD
Aluminum Extrusions
Order in place7.37%Deposits in effect
91 FR 23956 (2026-05-04) review opportunity
ACE rate eff. 2015-11-02

PGA filing flags

0 flagsExpandCollapse

No ACE PGA flag on this line (requirements without a flag, such as FCC, DOE, SIMA and marking, still apply).

Fees

MPF 0.3464% · HMF 0.125%ExpandCollapse

no entered value: rates and limits only

MPF 0.3464% (min $34.58 / max $670.86)—
HMF 0.125% (ocean only)not ocean

Period 2026-10-01 – 2027-09-30 · 91 FR 48398 (2026-07-31, Doc. 2026-15530, FY2027)

Other import requirements

3

Supply chain / forced labor (UFLPA · WRO · CAATSA)

Chinese origin: the UFLPA presumption is triggered through the supply chain (Xinjiang inputs / Entity List), not by country of origin; the origins with the most CBP denials are MY / VN / TH.

Not in a UFLPA priority sector, and no WRO or Finding applies to this origin. The UFLPA presumption still applies through the supply chain (Xinjiang content or listed entities).

Requirements without an ACE flag

Section 232 melt-and-pour / smelt-and-cast reportingCBPApplies
at-entry

Steel: report the melt-and-pour country ISO code in the ACE Importer's Additional Declaration Type 08 (since 2024-11-21) and upload the mill certificate via DIS. Aluminum: smelt / cast country fields. The "unknown" option is charged at the higher rate.

2025–26: "Unknown" option available since 2025-06-28

Basis: Proc. 9704/9705 and successors; CSMS #62582900 / #65493457Scope: 232 metals (This line is on the 232 steel / aluminum / copper list)Exemptions: Not applicable to HTS codes outside Section 232CSMS / source: CSMS #62582900; #65493457Verification: H
FCC equipment authorization + Covered ListFCCConditional
before-entry

Devices with RF functions need an FCC ID (Certification) or SDoC before import / marketing (for foreign manufacturers the U.S. importer is the responsible party). Covered List equipment cannot be authorized. Form 740 was eliminated on 2017-11-02.

2025–26: "Bad labs" rule FCC 25-27 (effective 2025-09-08, 10% ownership threshold, 15 Chinese labs de-recognized); FCC 25-71 (effective 2025-12-26): a covered modular transmitter makes the host device covered too; 2025-12-22 DA 25-1086 added all foreign-produced UAS and critical components to the Covered List (DA 26-22: Blue UAS / >65% U.S. content exempt until 2027-01-01; no exemption for DJI / Autel); 2026-03-23 DA 26-278 added foreign-produced consumer routers (some models conditionally approved, DA 26-585); 2026-06-26 DA 26-635 (effective 2026-07-16): previously authorized Huawei / ZTE / Kaspersky equipment may no longer be imported or sold; 2026-07-28 DA 26-786 added foreign-produced grid-tied inverters and advanced robots (DA 26-870 on 2026-08-20 narrowed inverters to UL 1741 grid-tied inverters with or capable of a communications module; §45X / 48 CFR 25.101 compliant products exempt; software-update waiver DA 26-789 until 2029-01-01); FCC 26-50 (91 FR 57798, effective 2026-10-13): equipment containing "logic components" from Covered List companies cannot be authorized, and e-commerce platforms must display the FCC ID (compliance 2027-03-01 / 06-01)

Basis: 47 CFR Part 2 Subpart J/K; 47 U.S.C. 1601–09Scope: 8543 (Determined by product attributes (the HTS code is only a hint))Exemptions: §2.1204 exceptions: ≤4,000 units for testing, ≤400 for trade shows, 3 for personal use, 12,000 for pre-sale, etc.CSMS / source: FCC OET importation; FCC 25-27; FCC 25-71; DA 25-1086; DA 26-22; DA 26-278; DA 26-635; DA 26-786; DA 26-870; FCC 26-50 (91 FR 57798)Verification: H (Covered List entries in fcc-covered-list.csv; fcc.gov returns 403 to cloud access, so the Public Notices / FR text are the reference)
DOE energy conservation standards & certificationDOEConditional
before-sale

The importer is the "manufacturer": test under the DOE test procedure and certify each basic model in CCMS before distribution in commerce (annual update). Non-compliant products "shall be refused admission" (§429.5); no ACE data element.

2025–26: The 2024-10 certification rule was disapproved under the CRA (Pub. L. 119-8, 2025-05-09) and the CFR reverted on 2025-09-09; the 2015 ACE import-declaration NOPR was never finalized

Basis: EPCA; 10 CFR 429/430/431Scope: 8543 (Determined by product attributes (the HTS code is only a hint))Exemptions: Not a covered productCSMS / source: eCFR 10 CFR 429.5 / 429.12; FR 2025-09-09Verification: H
FCC Covered List (47 CFR 1.50002 / 2.903) · hits 0 · rules 2
FCC equipment-authorization rules (all RF devices) (2)
  • EA-2022-01 47 CFR 2.903 — prohibition on authorization of equipment on the Covered List (Secure Equipment Act of 2021 implementation): Covered equipment cannot obtain certification or SDoC; therefore cannot be legally imported (47 CFR 2.1203/2.1204(a)(1)) or marketed (47 CFR 2.803). Applies to all Covered List entries, present and future, automatically upon listing. — Adopted 2022-11-11; released 2022-11-25; 88 FR 7592 (2023-02-06), effective 2023-02-06 (some PRA-dependent attestation provisions later) · FCC 22-84 (ET Docket 21-232, EA Docket 21-233); 88 FR 7592
  • EA-2025-01 "Bad labs" rule — test labs, TCBs and lab accreditation bodies owned/controlled (≥10% equity/voting, or direction/subsidy) by prohibited entities (Covered List entities, BIS Entity List/MEU, DoD 1260H, Treasury NS-CMIC, UFLPA Entity List, NDAA sec. 5949 companies, or foreign adversary governments) barred from the equipment authorization program: Importers must confirm the FCC test lab and TCB on the grant/SDoC file are currently FCC-recognized (OET list); reports from prohibited labs cannot be used for new applications or permissive changes. Previously granted authorizations were not automatically invalidated by FCC 25-27 (TBD_ FCC has not announced mass revocation). — Adopted 2025-05-22; released 2025-05-27; 90 FR 38045 (2025-08-07); effective 2025-09-08 (PRA-dependent parts later) · FCC 25-27 (ET Docket 24-136); 90 FR 38045; DOC-414369A1 (2025-09-08); DOC-414863A1 (2025-09-26); FCC 26-28 (2026-04-30 Second R&O/Order on Recon/Second FNPRM)
FCC proposed (not in effect) (2)
  • P-2026-01 PROPOSED — Third FNPRM (FCC 26-50): cut 47 CFR 2.1204(a)(3) testing/evaluation import allowance from 4,000 to 40 units; bar devices with ANY component from a Covered List entity (or rebuttable presumption); mandatory HBOM/SBOM; 10-year term limits on authorizations; U.S.-based liable party for every certification; SDoC device registration with FCC-assigned ID; codify "produced in a foreign country" (FAR domestic end product), "UAS critical components" and "routers"; white-labeling disclosure; bifurcate Covered List; FCC logo restrictions; streamlined revocation; submarine-cable scope — Published 2026-08-07; comments 2026-09-08 / replies 2026-09-21; decision pending · FCC 26-50 Third FNPRM; 91 FR 51139 (2026-08-07)
  • P-2026-02 PROPOSED — Second FNPRM FCC 26-28 (ET Docket 24-136): cease recognition of test labs, TCBs and accreditation bodies located in "non-Reciprocal Economies" (no MRA/reciprocal agreement with U.S.), withdraw existing recognitions with phase-out; $20,000 surcharge for equipment tested in such labs; extend to entities owned/controlled by or subject to jurisdiction of such economies — Published 2026-05-15; decision pending · FCC 26-28 (2026-04-30); 91 FR 27884; FCC 25-71 Second FNPRM 90 FR 55826
General requirements (all goods) (4)
  • Country-of-origin marking (CBP, 19 U.S.C. 1304; 19 CFR 134): Mark the country of origin legibly and permanently in English before release. J-list articles (§134.33) may be marked on the container. Special methods (§134.43: knives, scissors, surgical / scientific instruments, pliers and vacuum bottles must be die-stamped, etched or engraved). Pipe 7304–7307, gas cylinders 7311 and manhole covers 7325 under 1304(c)–(e). Watches and clocks per chapter 91 additional U.S. note 4. Hong Kong goods marked "China" (EO 13936; the origin code stays HK). eCFR 19 CFR 134; CBP HK FAQ
  • Wood packaging material (ISPM 15) (APHIS/CBP, 7 CFR 319.40-3): Wood pallets / crates for all goods must be heat-treated or fumigated and bear the IPPC mark; otherwise immediate re-export and penalties eCFR 7 CFR 319.40-3
  • Importer Security Filing (10+2) (CBP, 19 CFR 149): File the 10 data elements 24 hours before vessel loading (5 elements for FROB / IE / T&E); violations: $5,000 liquidated damages per shipment eCFR 19 CFR 149
  • FTC Made in USA Labeling Rule (FTC, 16 CFR 323): Unqualified "Made in USA" claims only when all or virtually all of the product is made in the U.S.; civil penalties FTC rule; EO 14392
Stacking rules that apply here 18ExpandCollapse
ABRelationRuleBasis
FL301BASEstackAdditive to Column 1; EU/TW net-of-MFN to 10%, JP/KR/CH to 12.5%HTSUS Rev.21 note 52(a), 52(k)
FL301CN301stackStacks with China 301note 52(a)
FL301S232exempt_bGoods entered under the listed 232 headings are exempt from FL-301 (9903.05.90); UAS 232 and polysilicon 232 are not in note 52(f) → FL-301 still applies (TBD_)note 52(f)(1)–(8); Sec232_Carveout table
FL301ADCVDstackAD/CVD continue to applynote 52(a)
FL301FTAnotePreference claims do not exempt, except USMCA duty-free (9903.05.93/.94) and CAFTA-DR textiles (9903.05.95)note 52(a), (g)–(i)
FL301CH98noteChapter 98 exempt except 9802.00.40/.50/.60 (value of repairs) and 9802.00.80 (value less U.S. content)note 52(a)
CN301BASEstackAdditive to Column 1note 20(a)/(c)/(e)/(g)/(r); note 31(a)
CN301S232stackStacks: neither 301 nor 232 exempts the other for Chinanote 20 / 31; the 232 proclamations
CN301ADCVDstackAD/CVD continuenote 20 / 31
CN301FTAnotePreference claims do not exemptnote 20 / note 31(a)
CN301CH98noteChapter 98 exempt except 9802.00.40/.50/.60/.80note 20 paragraphs / note 31(a)
CN301CN301noteFour-year-review products removed from note 20 lists (no double 25%); chassis and STS cranes stack with maritime 301 from 2026-11-10Rev.21 note 20 / 31 comparison; note 31(k)/(l)
S232BASEstackAdditive on full customs value; cap headings mean Column 1 + 232 = 15%/10% in totalnote 16 / 33 / 37 / 40 / 43 heading text
S232S232notePrecedence: semis > autos/MHDV > metals; auto/MHDV parts not subject to wood 232; wood and metals can stack; civil aircraft (GB/JP/TW) exempt from metals derivatives; pharma/UAS/polysilicon have no cross-232 exclusion232 overview table, "stacking" column; notes 16(m), 33, 38, 39
S232ADCVDstackAD/CVD continueThe 232 proclamations
S232FTAnotePreferences do not exempt; USMCA content-based headings for derivative steel and vehiclesnote 16(g); note 33(d); note 38
S232CH98tbdChapter 98 treatment varies by proclamation; not verified line by line (TBD_)— · TBD_
ADCVDBASEstackCash deposits (company-specific) in addition to all Chapter 99 duties; not drawback-eligible19 CFR 351; the relevant notes
Composition of the totalExpandCollapse
Column 1 general rate Free0%
Section 301 forced-labor tariff (12.5%) Conditional+12.5%
China 301 List 3 (9903.88.03) Applies+25%
232 steel / aluminum / copper & derivatives Conditional+25%
AD deposit (A570967, all-others) Conditional+86.01%
CVD deposit (C570968, all-others) Conditional+7.37%
Floor 25%: Section 301 forced-labor tariff (12.5%); 232 steel / aluminum / copper & derivativesif they hold

Data sources and disclaimer

HTSUS 2026 Rev.21 · 2026-10-25.12ExpandCollapse

Data sources

Tariff
HTSUS 2026 Rev.21
Data version
2026-10-25.12
AD/CVD
ACE case module + ITA dashboard

Disclaimer

Compiled from the HTSUS, the Federal Register, CBP CSMS messages and ACE reports as a classification and compliance reference, not legal advice; file according to current CBP/ACE guidance.